Top 5 Fave Everyday Value Meals on GrabFood That Won’t Break The Bank

Hi, Guys! So as a mom, I try my best to cook homemade meals as much as I can for my kids and eating out is really just an occasional thing with us wanting to minimize our exposure to covid. So most of our meals are carefully prepared and planned out.

There are simply days when I want something else.

As much as I enjoy cooking, there are times when I’m simply sick of eating dishes I’ve prepared myself. I know I’m not alone in this as I know many home cooks and business cooks say the same thing. A quick fix for me is to use the Grab app and order in meals I feel like eating when I just want a break from having to eat food I’ve cooked.

That being said, I still like to keep an eye on how much I spend for food. I have a small budget put away just for times when I’m just not wanting to have the adobo or sinigang I made. I like using GrabFood for this as it allows me to get the food I’m in the mood for without going over the allowance I’ve given myself for ordering in. I get to avail of promos and deals like the GrabFood Everyday Value Meals-starting at 99 pesos that works really well for people like me that wants good food but trying to keep the spending down for as much as I can. To get the best deals on meals everyday, open your GrabFood App, click on food, and then click the Starts at P99 tile and look for items that’ll tickle your fancy.

Here are 5 of my favorite items I like to order on GrabFood:

  1. Chef G’s- Rivera’s Kansi Meal– While the restaurant is known for its Bulalugaw, their Kansi is probably the next level meal they have to offer as it stands out with its oh so tender beef, smothered in kansi gravy served with 2 cups of garlic rice and eggs and garnished with green onions, fried garlic and chopped red onions. This filling and satisfying meal goes for P140.00 and is more than enough for anyone really hungry.
Chef G’s Kansi

2. Leylam Spicy Beef Rice with Egg– It’s quick, easy and convenient to eat. Think of a Shawarma flavored yang chow fried rice infused with spicy sauce. On a busy day, this meal is perfect to have in it’s paper bowl, so easy to spoon out and delicious. This is priced at P155.00 on GrabFood.

3. Cecil’s Dinuguan- Every now and then I crave for good dinuguan. It’s a dish that isn’t really all that easy to make so I just order mine from Cecil’s and I am always satisfied. I usually order it with a Cheese Roll and sometimes I just have 2 Cheese Rolls for my meal. It brings back memories of my dates with my mother where I would just fill up on this delicious and pillow soft brioche bread with cheese inside. Dinuguan goes for P115.00 while the Cheese Rolls goes for P40.00. If you ever get the Cheese Rolls, get at least 2! It’s so good!

4. Chikoy’s Lugawan Chili Choi- for me, if you put together a pares mami and batchoy and made it hot and spicy, this is the noodle soup dish you would get. The mildy sweet and delicious broth is really a treat. It’s meaty and filling and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who loves noodle soups. Another thing I like about this dish when you order it from GrabFood, is the fact that they use containers that separate the noodles from the broth. I can’t stress enough how important this is for noodle soups being delivered to customers. This ensures that the soup doesn’t get absorbed by the noodles and the noodles never get soggy. You can get the Chili Choi for P160.00 using the GrabFood app.

5. Southwing Cafeteria’s 2 pc Lemon Pepper Chicken Rice Meal- Their chicken wings come in many flavors and this is simply one of my favorite restaurants in Davao. The first time I tasted their wings was at a small kiosk in one of the food fairs in one of the malls. I’ve been a big fan of all their flavor variants since then. I got this meal for only P108.00. Now to make things even more yummy and sulit, I wanna share my experience from using the GrabFood App and choosing their Damosa Branch. After ordering my 2 piece chicken meal, I decided to treat the kids to some wings also so I ordered a 4 Piece Chicken Rice meal for them. To my surprise, they actually have a promo in that branch that gave me 50% off with every minimum order of P299.00. So instead of paying P303.00, I wound up paying only P151.00 for the order. I have to say, this is a promo you need to get on ASAP! So good and you get the best bang for your buck using GrabFood and ordering from this branch.

Southwing Cafeteria’s Lemon Pepper Wings Rice Meals

These are my personal top 5 GrabFood Everyday Value Meals and they are just a few of what you can treat yourself with on the app everyday, without hurting your budget.

So what are you waiting for? Get on the app and check the Starts at P99 tile for the best deals and promos on meals that’s delicious and satisfying but won’t break the bank.

Author: usenrouteblog

Food, Family, and Lifestyle Blog

Leave a comment